Ganga Expressway is a greenfield project and its total length will be 594 km. With the help of this expressway, traveling between the cities of eastern UP and the cities of western Uttar Pradesh will become easier. The construction work of this expressway is going on fast and it is expected to start before the Mahakumbh to be held in Prayagraj in 2025. In this connection, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath (CM Yogi Adityanath) has instructed the officials to complete the work within the stipulated time.

The cities and rural areas situated on the banks of the Ganga in UP will get better connectivity through the Ganga Expressway. This expressway will also prove helpful for industrial development and economic progress of the citizens of the state. This expressway is being constructed by the UP Industrial Development Authority.


Expressway Route and passing areas

Ganga Expressway will connect Meerut to Prayagraj via Hapur, Bulandshahr, Amroha, Sambhal, Badaun, Shahjahanpur, Hardoi, Unnao, Rae Bareli, Pratapgarh and its construction work is going on. The 594 km long Ganga Expressway will start from Meerut. This expressway will connect Hapur’s Garhmukteshwar via Meerut’s Shaheed Smarak. Ganga Expressway will have main toll plazas in Meerut and Prayagraj. Apart from this, there will be 12 additional ramp toll plazas.

Ganga expressways has best Airstrip and 18 flyovers

To provide air connectivity on the expressway in Shahjahanpur, a 3.5 km long airstrip will be built near Shahjahanpur. From where Air Force aircraft will be able to land and take off during emergency. There is a plan to build two bridges on this corridor, 960 meters long on river Ganga and 720 meters long on Ramganga. A total of 18 flyovers and 8 road over bridges will be built on the Ganga Expressway.

ganga expressway

There will be industrial clusters at suitable places along the Ganges Expressway. After Amroha, this expressway will be connected to Kailadevi temple in Sambhal. After Sambhal, the expressway will reach Badaun where it will connect to the Industrial Corridor.

Key Points for journey on new Ganga Expressway

Ganga Expressway will provide connectivity to Purvanchal Expressway, Yamuna Expressway and Agra-Lucknow Expressway. After its completion, the travel time between Meerut and Prayagraj will be reduced and the journey between the two cities will be completed in just 8 hours instead of 11 hours. The maximum speed on Ganga Expressway has been fixed at 120 km/h.

Ganga Expressway is expected to promote industrial development, trade, agriculture, tourism etc. in Uttar Pradesh. Ganga Expressway will become the longest expressway in Uttar Pradesh, connecting western and eastern regions of the state.

Serving "जहाँ Indian वहाँ India" Since 2014. I Started News Desk in Early Days of India Internet Revolution and 4G. I write About India for Indians.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *